Sene Valley GC Womens Section


Club Position Name
Secretary Lisa Scott
Treasurer Angela Howitt
Competition Secretary  
Handicap Secretary Christeen Chapman

Womens Golf @ SVGC

Sene Valley G.C. Women have their own section, run by an elected committee, and are responsible for running their own competitions and annual Ladies Open competition, as well as the Club's mixed social golf evenings, and mixed friendly matches with other clubs in the Kent area. The Womens Section also helps with the arranging of other social events in the Club calendar.

Ladies Captain - Alison Walne
Ladies Vice-Captain - Jennifer Record-Mohr
Ladies Committee Secretary - Lisa Scott

Women looking to get into golf, or returning to golf?
Academy membership could be for you! Please see our membership page for details, or contact the Club for details.

Competition Formats

  • Fagan Cup – 36hole strokeplay one day competition off scratch to determine the Lady Club Champion.
  • Swinfin Quaich – 18 Hole Strokeplay Competition off scratch to determine the Senior Lady Club Champion.
  • Hythe Shield-Tassel Trophy – Highest aggregate of scaled points from 1-10 which are awarded to 10 best net scores in LGU Medal Competitions from March to November inclusive each year.
  • Joan Wiggell Cup – Highest aggregate of scaled points from 1-10 which are awarded to 10 best scores in any 18 hole competition from 1st October to 30th September the following year.
  • Keary Salvers – A 36 hole strokeplay competition played over two consecutive days. A Salver is awarded to winners of the silver and bronze divisions.
  • Lammin Cups – Foursomes match play. Open to all handicaps.
  • Ibbetson Bowl – Singles Match play for handicaps of 30 and below.
  • Challenge Cup – Singles Match play for handicaps 24 and below.
  • Austrian Trophy – Singles Matchplay for Handicaps 36 and below.