Men’s Section

Sene Valley Golf Club

Club Captain 2018/19 – John Russell

Vice Captain – John Dennis

Chairman – Peter Richardson

President – Arthur Higgins

Secretary –  Jon Gammon

Treasurer – Jon Gammon

Handicap Secretary – Alan Dickson

Competition Secretary – Alan Dickson

Other Committee Members – Grant Cristall, David Andrewartha, Peter Graham

The Men’s Section at Sene Valley G.C. run their own section by an elected committee as well as the running of all men’s competitions, they also look after the arrangements of EKL and Club Matches.


Competition Formats

Club Champion – TBC

Channel Cup – 36 Hole Medal Stroke Play

Captains Prize – Captains Choice

Trevor Cup – Order of Merit

Saunders Cup – Order of Merit

Filmer Bennett – Singles Match Play

Club Foursomes – Foursomes Medal Stroke Play

Gold Medal – 36 Hole Medal Stroke Play

Silver Cleek – Eclectic

Frank Dowling Scratch – Lowest Scratch 36 Holes

Mackay Cup – 4 Ball better ball match play

Vachell Bowl – Foursomes Match play

Methevan Cup – 36 Holes Medal play

Regatta Cup – 18 Holes Medal Stroke Play

Watson Trophy – Order of Merit


Sene Valley Golf Club Logo

Sene Valley Golf Club

A fantastic undulating Henry Cotton designed course with amazing views and established greens, providing a true test of golf that can be enjoyed by golfers of all abilities.

Contact Details

Blackhouse Hill
CT18 8BL

Phone: 01303 268513
Email: [email protected]

Opening Hours

Monday - Friday
Pro-shop 8.00am - 4.30pm
Clubhouse 8.00am – Dusk
Office 9.00am - 4.00pm

Saturday – Sunday
Pro-shop 8.00am – 5.00pm
Clubhouse 8.00am – Dusk
Office 10.00am - 4.00pm


Steve Hunt 01303 268513
[email protected]

Membership Enquiries, Golf Society Bookings & Room Hire
Donna Brandon 01303 268513 (opt: 1)
[email protected]

Bar & Restaurant

John Prest 01303 268513
[email protected]

Bar Manager
Steve Hunt 01303 268513
[email protected]

PGA Professionals

Aaron Galbraith 01303 262550
[email protected]

Greg Holman 01303 262550
[email protected]

Head Green Keeper

Jay Motta 01303 268513

Data protection policy